Skip to content ↓

About Us

Constitution of the Governing Board

Membership of our Governing Board is made up of the following:

  • 8 Foundation Governors (appointed by the Bishop)
  • 2 Parent Governors (elected)
  • 1 Headteacher
  • 1 Staff Governor (elected)
  • 1 Local Authority Governor (appointed by Hillingdon Local Authority)
  • 1 Co-opted Governor (elected by the FGB)


  • A Co-opted governor can be appointed on the short term basis that they have the under-represented specific skills required to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school. 
  • The Governing Board of any VA school must also include such number of foundation governors as to outnumber all the other governors by two.

Contact Us

Botwell House
Botwell Lane, Hayes

Telephone: 0208 573 2229